Skip to content

Latest News

External Review Committee

The External Review Committee for Fiji Universities, was officially, announced by the Minister for Ministry of Education FIJI, Hon Aseri Radrodro.

In introducing the esteemed members of the External Review Committee, the Minister described them as individuals who possess a wealth of experience and knowledge and who have demonstrated a strong commitment to upholding the highest academic standards. These individuals have been carefully selected to serve as pillars of expertise and impartiality in this critical endeavor.

The External Review Committee includes Chair and Monash University academic Professor Simon Wilkie, Professor Paresh Narayan also of Monash University, Fijian Competition and Consumer Commission CEO Joel Abraham, Consumer Council of Fiji CEO Seema Shandil, Strategy Operation and Culture Fiji Director Dr Emily Yalimaiwai and Pacific Climate Change envoy Rex Haroi.

The committee’s primary objectives will be to assess the overall quality of education and research at our universities, evaluate the effectiveness of governance and administration, review academic and support services, and make recommendations to enhance the overall quality of our institutions.